Who’s That Bitch?

5325f5fb3a2fc2836bc4db4063bcb720Living in a different state other than California has definitely been interesting and a whole new universe to me. It has made me extremely grateful that I got to grow up in a state with hardly any small minded people. Not that I am saying all the people in this state are small minded, but they are definitely set in their ways and not open to different experiences that are normal to people other than themselves. For example, the fast city life and the things that come with the city life are extremely normal for me; but that life isn’t normal for people out here. When you tell them your experiences they stare at you crazy and pass judgmental thoughts and the only thing that goes through my mind is W O W!


Growing up in California I would definitely say I have gone through more life experiences than majority of the female population in this new state. I had my drug induced party phase at a super young age because that was normal. I had my crazy wild rebellion stage around the same time. Things like that are very normal in a city life. Kids are partying like the adults and going through the same hood things. Coming to this state and talking about things that have been normal for me, shocks the individuals that I have talked to and that’s when the comments start to come. One thing I’m not going to do is knock someone because they lived a different life than me, but it seems the people out here do that instead of understanding that people grow up differently. 

When I went to visit home, it felt so good being back in California. The weather was nice, the beach air that you could smell was nostalgic, and just being around everything that was normal for me and not being bored was amazing. Leaving was definitely something I didn’t want to do. The whole entire time I was just thinking about whether or not I want to stay. I have had the time to think about it and I have made my decision on what I am going to do, but as of right now no one knows what my decision is and honestly, I’m not sure if I am going to tell everyone just yet, because frankly who knows what could happen. There are actually two people I have told and those two are people who I’ve confide in and who have proven their loyalty to me.


Being in this state has definitely made me realize a lot more things about myself that I didn’t even think I knew until now. It has shown me that there is a darker side of people and that not everyone is the person they try to portray. One thing that I can say about myself is that I portray exactly who I am. I don’t try to fake it and be the nice girl or the popular girl because those things aren’t going to matter if that’s not who you really are. Different states have different fakes and if that works for them, then who am I to judge. But one thing that I will always be is…………..

THAT BITCH!

5437b8c3acf6b9a8c6f0805f7c100e95

Leave a comment