Something About the West Coast

ece198293f6d6448badbd8e5252371e3

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted anything on my blog and trust me these past few weeks I have been so busy it is mind-blowing. Literally my life Wednesday to Saturday do not exist, and as grateful as I am, I am definitely tired as well. This blog is going to be about being homesick. Living in a new state has definitely made me appreciate where I’m from.


Being a California native born and raised. I can say I’ve been spoiled. I got to go to the beaches pretty much anytime I wanted. There was always so many events that was going on so I could never really say I was bored. When I was younger I was raised in the Bay Area then when I turned fifteen I moved to Southern California. So you can basically say I was raised in both parts of California. Northern and Southern and honestly I’m really grateful that I was raised like that. Bay to LA I guess you can say. So pretty much, my entire life I have been a California girl until about two months ago. When I moved I thought it was going to be a big change, but a good change. Don’t get me wrong there have been many positive things about me moving, but I’m still extremely homesick.


I guess it does take some time to get used to but when you’re coming from a state that ALWAYS has something going on to a state where there isn’t much going on, it can be a bit of a culture shock. I’m a city/beach girl as I would like to say all California girls are. We’re raised in the city but we basically live our lives on the beaches. I have so many stories about things that I have done that I could write a novel, but I won’t get into that. The new state I moved to is nice, but it’s more for outdoorsy people. There’s a lot of great hiking spots and a lot of secret places out here for camping, but for me that stuff doesn’t excite me. Like I said I’m a city girl. On top of that, the people here aren’t easy and laid back like the people that I’m used to.


I’m used to people that smile when you walk past and simply say hello. I’m used to people in customer service actually being happy or fake being happy when they’re not. I’m used to the people just having really good energy and vibes. Here its different, people seem to have an attitude 24/7. People seem to want to act like they’re better, but in reality  they are no better than anyone. I miss the genuine people that I was surrounded around and the genuine friends that I have. I have tried to make friends out here and frankly I quit after the first two didn’t work out. I’m just not like the rest of the females out here and honestly I’m not complaining I rather be different, but sometimes it does suck because I refuse to conform to something I’m not just to make friends.


I miss authentic Mexican food. I miss concerts on the beach. I miss going to the beach whenever I felt the need. I miss going to events last minute. I miss walking in LA and causing chaos. I miss Hawaiian shaved ice from the trucks. I miss R E A L boba. I miss being able to go to Disneyland whenever. I miss being so close to San Diego and L.A. I miss my friends, and all of our adventures. I miss being able to do stuff. I miss sitting on my surfboard in the ocean just to float and think. I miss the concerts and shows that would go on. I just miss C A L I F O R N I A.

As of right now, I’m still in limbo whether or not I want to stay in this state or not. I have nine months to decide and honestly between the pros and cons. I really don’t know what I’m going to do.

15774f61e25d5d4faf3a4fde7d9c00ff

CALIFORNIA GIRL TIL THE DAY I DIE

Until Next Time Darlings<3

Leave a comment