Why It Hurts

kdoejrgpycgcuowehhvg.png

At first I was going to write about some pretty dope things that have happened in my life, but then I thought there is still this pain that lingers. I celebrated a new age, but on the same day a person that I looked up to and listened to passed away. Nipsey Hussle passing away was beyond the worst thing I could have heard on my birthday. The minute I found out my heart stopped and tears just started falling. You know that feeling you get when you know everything is crashing and you can’t stop it. Well, that is exactly what I felt like. The first thing I thought about was Lauren, if I could I would have just held her because there is no words that could do anything. This death is a very different celebrity death because Nipsey was more than a celebrity. He was a philanthropist, an artist, and just a genuine man. You could tell he was a real man with the love that he showed to his family, community, and fans. This one really hurts!

Why it hurts? This death hurts because we didn’t just lose an artist with amazing songs. We lost someone that was on the path of changing the world. He started in his own community and was rebuilding it. He spoke with such an articulate manner while always keeping it G. He wasn’t just an ordinary guy from the block, he was on the path of making the world a better place. I have the upmost respect for him, he was taken too soon. His greatness will forever be inspired and so far things have been going in a more positive route. He was one of a kind. There isn’t anyone that could take his legacy.

I know all these people think I’m probably a bandwagoner because god forbid a girl listens to R E A L rap. I have listened to Nipsey since he first came out. I started listening to him before one of my best friends passed away and he put me on. Nipsey had everything in my neighborhood that we all liked. West Coast, Crip, and has a lyrical flow. I followed him ever since. I remember when him and Lauren started dating, I was so E X C I T E D because I love her! They are King & Queen❤ You could tell they are madly in love with each other. The perfect match. My heart breaks for her, but she has everyone radiating love in her direction. We got you girl! We will keep Nipsey’s legacy strong and growing for his family. Being a California girl, this death will forever hurt. Nipsey was our West Coast Prophet. May he forever Rest in Peace<3

fkkvum9spvucbetk2mye.png

 

 

Until Next Time Darlings<3

Leave a comment