Chapter One

“Death and Romance is a weird mix if you think about it. Romeo and Juliet. The Titanic. Why do people feel that they need to incorporate death in order to show the emotion of love. It’s a weird concept if you think about it.”


“Seriously, Shut the hell up and watch the movie”. Groans Lo. Movie date with Eve was always a hit and miss, sometimes she would be so stoned she would be too dazed to talk or the complete opposite. In this occasion, it is definitely the complete opposite and honestly I’m not in the mood to listen to her theories tonight.

“You’re so cute when you’re angry.” Her breath lingers by my ear and the whisper just rings in my ear drowning over my thoughts. I don’t know what it is about her, but she always find a way to make me weak to my knees. Flashbacks flood my mind. Memories that make me bite my lip. Memories that make me want to have a long club crawl. Memories that I want to relive.


The movie starts and brings me back to reality, I know I can’t relive those memories because we aren’t like that anymore. It started to become toxic for our friendship and I would rather have her as a friend than anything more, but Goddamn does she make me weak to my knees. I wish I could go back to that year, but in all honesty that year was almost the death of me……literally. I’m in a better place; I’m in an amazing relationship with this guy, so is Eve. Things are just going in a very positive way.

But I still have something in my gut telling me to be prepared….

Leave a comment